Change in format

For the last few weeks, this has been a platform to explore the Trump phenomenon and some explanations and implications.  I knew that it wouldn’t go on forever like that.  Sooner or later, Trump would get boring, or I’d run out of ideas, or both.  We’re at that point now.

I still intend on maintaining this blog on a regular basis, but the point of it will change slightly.  Rather than look at human nature through the lens of Trump, I’m going to look at it directly.  I reserve the right to explore more of Trump’s behavior and our reaction to him, but those pieces will become more rare as I get more used to saying “President Trump.”  

Expect more generally philosophical pieces in the coming days and weeks as I transition out of election mode.  And, in the long range future, fiction on another blog I maintain.

Leave a Reply

